Boulder Airsoft & Brigade Milsim
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome!

Optimized for Google Chrome, Droid and iPhone users.

Thank you for coming the the Forum of Boulder Airsoft.

Create a free account, and start interacting with other airsoft players in the Colorado area.

You can check out our home page at www.boulderairsoft.com

Like us on Facebook

Boulder Airsoft Home Facebook Instagram
Forum Flickr Brigade Facebook

Current Weather in Nederland CO
Find more about Weather in Nederland, CO
Click for weather forecast

Proper Care and Maintenance Help

+2
Dutch
Doc
6 posters

Go down

Proper Care and Maintenance Help  Empty Proper Care and Maintenance Help

Post by Doc June 12th 2011, 10:46

Hello fellow airsofters!
As some of you already know, I am fairly new to the airsoft community and I have some questions for you more experienced airsofters regarding proper care and maintenance of my airsoft AEG and other equipment. So I was hoping anyone who had experience with the following concepts would post thoughts and hints to help a new airsofter out.

1) Proper cleaning and Maintenance of airsoft AEG's (Mine is a CYMA M14)

2) Proper cleaning of midcap non-winding magazines (CYMA 180rd mags *Also, how to break these in for first time use*)

3) Proper maintenance of Spring airsoft guns (Tanner, I look forward to your insight. My newest secondary is the UTG M3L multishot shotgun)

4) Proper cleaning of airsoft shotgun shells (Also need to know anything about breaking them in. 30rd UTG shells)

5) Anything you as a community member think I should know.

Thank you all in advance for reading this and providing your expertise. I really appreciate how warm and receptive this group has been to my brother and I and I look forward to enjoying this hobby with you all.

Praise the Lord and Pass the Ammunition,
JD